2018 Saint Luke Award Honoree


Most Reverend Barry Knestout


Most Reverend Barry C. Knestout, Bishop of Richmond


The Saint Luke Award is given annually to a person or persons whose professional life or charitable works embody the ideals of the Institute: the rebuilding of the spiritual, physical, emotional and intellectual life of clergy and men and women religious in need.  



Past recipients of the Saint Luke Award


2017 Terry and Jeannie Lindsay
2016 His Eminence Donald Cardinal Wuerl
2015 Rev. Monsignor Stephen J. Rossetti, Ph.D., D.Min.
2014  Most Reverend Joseph E. Kurtz
2013  Raymond and Jeannette Brophy
2012  Most Reverend Paul S. Loverde
2011  Jane Belford, D.M.
2010  Most Reverend Pietro Sambi
2009  His Eminence Theodore Cardinal McCarrick
2008  Sandra Andreas McMurtrie, D.M.
2007  B. Francis Saul II, K.M.
2006  R. James Nicholson, K.M. and Suzanne Marie Ferrell Nicholson
2005  His Eminence Sean Cardinal O’Malley, O.F.M.Cap.
2004  Sister Mary Rose McGeady, D.C.
2003  Edmund D. Pellegrino, M.D.
2002  The Honorable Fred B. Ugast, K.M.
2001  The Honorable and Mrs. Pete V. Domenici
2000  His Eminence James Cardinal Hickey
1999  Thomas S. Monaghan


Benefit Contact

Sponsorship opportunities and tickets to Saint Luke Institute’s Annual Benefit will be available by mid-summer. Please contact Gail Battle or Annie Ducote at 301-422-5405 or benefit@sli.org for details.